“They haven’t got brains

“They haven’t got Brains, any of them, only grey fluff that’s blown into their heads by mistake, and they don’t Think.” -Eeyore from Welcome to Pooh Corner by A.A.Milne

This is one of my favorite quotes from Eeyore for a couple of reasons. 1) I can somewhat relate to Eeyore; gloomy, straightforward, seemingly apathetic, but deeply caring. 2) There are many times when I feel like the only sane person in the looney bin, but at least they make me laugh. Every day. Non stop. And I wouldn’t leave my “Hundred Acre Wood” for anything… except maybe a really great restaraunt visit or a super fun road trip or a zombie apocalypse. (Not in a particular order)

Leave a Reply

